Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

computer wont restart

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Rzabo2004

Rzabo2004

• Members
  • 3 posts
  •  
  • Local time:03:19 AM

Posted 30 September 2009 - 09:40 AM

I been having problems with my computer for a while now and my computer wont restart and I am kinda new to the whole fixing problems. I was told to run a hijackthis scan and they told me to delete or "fix checked" a whole list of stuff that i have no idea what it means so here is my hijackthis log please someone help.

EDIT: Log removed

Edited by garmanma, 01 October 2009 - 09:27 AM.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 hamluis

hamluis

• 55,248 posts
  •  

Posted 30 September 2009 - 10:00 AM

<<I was told to run a hijackthis scan...>>

Someone here at BC told you to run a HJT scan and post the results?

HJT is a malware tool...do you think your system is infected with malware?

If not, then I suggest that you edit your post and remove that HJT log data. If you allow it to remain, this thread will be moved to one of our malware forums, where they deal with attempting to solve malware puzzles.

System manufacturer and model?

<<I been having problems with my computer for a while now...>>