Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

I am infected - Please help me

• Please log in to reply
19 replies to this topic

#1 harlee

harlee

• Members
  • 16 posts
  •  
  • Local time:06:36 AM

Posted 10 September 2009 - 10:30 PM

I hope that I am in the right forum as I am a litttle new at this  even though I've been using computers for over ten years.

I  am typing this off line, as I know that I am infected with the Police Pro Virus and it has now disabled my Norton Anti-virus software.   I will go back on line when it's time to preview and post my question.

Yesterday evening.  I got a pop from Norton that said "A misleading application was blocked."   Not ten seconds later, Police Pro poped up on my desk top and just about eveything stopped working.  I called Norton, as I had just upgraded my Norton software and they told me that that they could remove it for $140 ... give or take, but I think it was $about $140.  I told them no, don't bother and I called Microsoft today , who tried walking me though the steps to remove it, but it did not work.  I still have the Police Pro virus..