Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Need help with best fan setup

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 shanelee

shanelee

• Members
  • 11 posts
  •  
  • Local time:07:51 AM

Posted 09 September 2009 - 05:07 PM

Hello, I just purchased an aspire x-cruiser gaming case to put my new computer build inside of. Now this is my first build and I just need to make sure that no parts overheat. Now the case has room for two 80mm fans in front, one 80mm on top, and room for a 80 or 120mm on back. Also there is room for a 80mm on side of case but it has like a funnel type thing on the side i think its to allow the air from cpu to go out. Now I know you want intake and exhaust to be close so I was think about 2 80mm in front for intake, and 1 80 or 120 on back for exhause and 1 80mm on top for exhaust. And why I have you here I have one more question.

This is some parts from my first build
GPU: XFX HD-487A-ZHFC Radeon HD 4870 1GB 256-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 2.0 x16
PROCESSOR: Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550 Yorkfield 2.83GHz LGA 775 95W Quad-Core Processor
RAM: G.SKILL 4GB (2 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR2 SDRAM DDR2 1066 (PC2 8500) Dual Channel
MOBO: GIGABYTE GA-EP45-UD3P LGA 775 Intel P45 ATX Intel
with a seagate 500gb hard drive

The question is should I over clock my cpu if I game. If so what should i put it at if running on air cooled.