Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

I have a Virus! Norton can't get it.

• Please log in to reply
No replies to this topic

#1 snooker555

snooker555

• Members
  • 11 posts
  •  
  • Local time:08:58 PM

Posted 09 September 2009 - 11:05 AM

Please help me. I am a student and have 2 online classes I can't get to.

I origanally thought Norton fixed the issue and that I just had a problem with the control panel. here is my origanal post:

""Hello to the community. I am glad you all are here to help us less technologically savey folks.

ok. My computer was attacked the other day. I have Norton Antivirus and it seemed like it caught it. I did a full system scan again Norton caught some Trojan (witch caused the pop ups to stop) and told me to restart to complete the clean.

When I did I got this message in an error box.....

This file does not have a program associated with it for performing this task. Create an association in the Folder Options control panel.

I went to that option but have no idea how to "create an association". I also tryed to restart with the last known good configuration in the safe start menu. It did not work. Also when the error message came up the picture I have for my back ground goes away. Then when i hit OK on the error box I just have a blue back ground.