Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Building a computer- help appreciated!

• Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 XelaisPwn

XelaisPwn

• Members
  • 3 posts
  •  
  • Local time:06:33 AM

Posted 28 August 2009 - 02:46 PM

I'm looking to build a new computer. I've never done so before, but I know a little bit about how to, but not enough to be confident enough to go out and buy all my parts. So if someone could help me build one, that would be great!

I would like a computer that can run crysis at high settings. I prefer AMD for my proccessor and Nvidia for my graphics card. A nice big hard drive and windows xp would be nice, but not needed.

I have a monitor, case, and disk drive availible. The disk drive is IDE (I think), but the monitor is VGA. I'm not sure what form factor my case is. I can buy any of that crap again, though.

Thanks for your help!

EDIT: Forgot to mention-I'd really like it to be $500 or less, but I understand that's not completely realistic.

Edited by XelaisPwn, 28 August 2009 - 04:11 PM.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 DJBPace07

DJBPace07

• BC Advisor
  • 4,869 posts
  •  
  • Local time:07:33 AM

Posted 29 August 2009 - 02:37 PM