Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Various issues with remote access to server

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Guest_WelshSteve_*

Guest_WelshSteve_*

• Guests
  •  

Posted 24 August 2009 - 03:17 AM

Hi everyone. I'm not very good at troubleshooting this type of problem and was wondering if anybody could help me.

I had to replace our router at work due to the old one failing. The old one was a NETGEAR DG834G v2, and the new one is the same model but v5 (DG834G v5).

Here's the situation.

We have an SSL certificate installed on our server which was activated and working correctly prior to the router problem.

Basically, the SSL certificate allowed access to Outlook Web Access for our staff at: https://www.ourdomain.com/exchange

We also have Hamachi LogMeIn installed on the server to allow people to access their emails and the server shares on their local desktops at home or on their laptops and smartphones.

This was all working fine prior to the router problem.