Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Hello Everyone

• Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 DT711

DT711

• Members
  • 1 posts
  •  
  • Local time:12:49 AM

Posted 15 August 2009 - 03:31 PM

I have been working as a desktop support technician for the past 7 years for different companies and love to keep up to date with the latest. I also have a second profession that I don't care to talk to much about , but keeps me pretty busy thus I can't dedicate all my time to IT because I feel very passionate about both things. I heard about this forum in the Mike Tech Show and decided to check this site out. Despite the number of years I've been in the field, that fact that I don't mess around with linux distros or MAC OS , still makes me feel like a newb. I am hear to share what I know and to learn, so hopefully I can contribute to the site.

IT PROFILE
IT Experience: 10 years
3 years with Mainframe Technology
7 years with PC Technology

Certs:
A+ , MCP, ACT from Compaq

Tranining:
Altiris NS and DS, MCSE NT 4.0, MCSA 2003, Windows XP, A+ Refresher and Network +

Software Experience:

Microsoft
MS Office Suite, Windows OS (Server 2003, NT Server, Server 2000 , windows 3.11, 98, ME, 2000, XP, a little Vista and soon emerse myself into Windows7), SMS

Remote Desktop Management Software
VNC, Dameware, SMS, netmeeting, Remote Desktop and Altiris

RIM