Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Set Up Wizard - Networking or Windows XP Problem?

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Wildcat75

Wildcat75

• Members
  • 23 posts
  •  
  • Local time:11:20 PM

Posted 10 August 2009 - 01:17 PM

I am a newbie to posting on Bleeping Computer. I have browsed the site for a while but found solutions to my computer issues through the posting of others.

This morning I originally posted most of my problem below on the Networking forum. But the more I think about it I am wondering whether this is more of a Windows XP issue. I apologize if that is not the case. If someone would be so kind, please read what I have posted below with an eye to the possiblity that I have damaged some Windows XP files and the best way to approach that.