Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

INTEL CPU HELP !!!!!! PLEASE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

• Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 sklig

sklig

• Members
  • 3 posts
  •  
  • Local time:05:12 AM

Posted 09 August 2009 - 04:56 AM

HI everyone, this is my first time in the forum and would like to say hello to all,the problem is i want to upgrade my CPU,i have a Gateway 524 GB, the motherboard is a Intel DG15GAG,the CPU is a Intel Pentium 4,3.20 gig HT 64 bit,LGA 775 socket. I
have already upgraded the graphics card and the ram,i have been in touch with the GATEWAY support,but they refuse to give me any technical help unless i pay up front,(which i refuse to do) so can anyone advise me to which CPU i can upgrade to or would it be more economic for me to get a MOBO bundle kit. I would appreciate any help in anyway.PS.just for the record my RAM is 3 gig DDR2 corsair,Graphics card is Nvidia GeForce 8600GT 256 MB. and i am running Windows XP. Ser pack 2.....
Regards SKLIG....................................

:thumbsup:

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 DJBPace07

DJBPace07

• BC Advisor
  • 4,869 posts
  •  
  • Local time:01:12 AM

Posted 09 August 2009 - 03:40 PM