Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Powerful Computer, Slow Performance

• Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

#1 Il Sunstar lI

Il Sunstar lI

• Members
  • 10 posts
  •  
  • Local time:12:31 PM

Posted 07 August 2009 - 06:24 AM

Hello!

My name is Brad, and I am new to BleepingComputer.com. After coming up on a system , riddled with problems, and reviewing several "Help me pls!" sites, Bleeping , by far, looks to be the best bet a fella can have.

I have read many of the forums on , what todo and where to start before posting, and whatnot.

And, after having some success with various removals and scans, there continue to be a few problems, that are beyond my CPU inclined knowledge can handle, I need a real pro here! ><

I am unsure how this post / reply will go, and I am hoping I am getting off to the right start.

The problems I am having after reading thru the "What todo first" section .. are as follows..

(Dell Dimension 9150, running Windows XP, Pentium D 3.00 GHz, 2GB Ram)

1. This system has a main volume drive labelled as I:\, and I cannot figure how to change it.

2. There are many drives on this computer for removable USB drives... (displays more than what looks normal.. there are .. 6 drives, and I have disabled all but the main drive, so that the Virus scanners and whatnot didnt glitch/bug out)