Jump to content


Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.


advice on new laptop bundles

  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 OcheSpyKee


  • Members
  • 2 posts
  • Local time:01:47 AM

Posted 30 July 2009 - 10:44 AM

Hello newbie here... I am searching for promo sites to buy a new laptop and stumble upon this site www.techspyer.com ... Need advice if this laptop Dell 15.6″ Inspiron 1545 Laptop PC with Carrying Case is worth buying, coz there are lot of cool choices in the bundle and the price for this promo is kinda tempting, Hoping for your advices.. Thanks a lot.. more power to this forum..

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)


#2 garmanma


    Computer Masochist

  • Members
  • 27,809 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cleveland, Ohio
  • Local time:02:47 AM

Posted 30 July 2009 - 01:03 PM

The company is not even listed at http://www.resellerratings.com
I'd be leery buying from them

Edited by garmanma, 30 July 2009 - 01:03 PM.

Posted Image
why won't my laptop work?

Having grandkids is God's way of giving you a 2nd chance because you were too busy working your butt off the 1st time around
Do not send me PMs with problems that should be posted in the forums. Keep it in the forums, so everyone benefits
Become a BleepingComputer fan: Facebook and Twitter

#3 hamluis



  • Moderator
  • 56,541 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Killeen, TX
  • Local time:12:47 AM

Posted 30 July 2009 - 01:51 PM

Well...why buy it through an intermediary?

It clearly says "Walmart Deal" and I just went to the Walmart online site and find the same item, http://www.walmart.com/catalog/product.do?...uct_id=11151033

I don't get it, but if I bought it...it would be direct from Walmart.


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users