Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Im I infected? don't know what to do

• Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

#1 yayi

yayi

• Members
  • 7 posts
  •  
  • Local time:09:46 PM

Posted 27 July 2009 - 03:21 PM

Hi, Im new to this so I'll try my best to explain my problem, I have microsoft windows xp home ed. version 2002 .
When I type anything in the google bar, it redirects to other sites like stopzilla and others sites except the one im trying to reach. I tried running Malwarebyte's Anti-Malware and Spybot Search & Destroy however, both programs terminate before they are able to complete a scan! I ran ccleaner and Cleanup and erased some files but nothing is working. Im afraid my pc might be compromised. Im not getting any pop ups and I can't identify what type of virus or malware has taken over my pc.
Im also having internet connection problems, can anyone help me? I read other similar problems in the forum but don't know if I should follow those instructions.

Thank you in advance,

Yayi

Edited by yayi, 27 July 2009 - 04:14 PM.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

m

#2 Computer Pro

Computer Pro

• Members
  • 2,448 posts
  •  
  • Local time:08:46 PM

Posted 27 July 2009 - 04:23 PM

Hello and welcome to Bleeping Computer Yayi