Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Damn it, does anyone listen?

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 Psykostx

Psykostx

• Members
  • 9 posts
  •  
  • Local time:06:58 AM

Posted 23 July 2009 - 01:10 AM

WHY WON'T YOU RESPOND THIS IS SERIOUS!!! THIS IS NOT MEDIA HYPE!!!

I know I don't have a lot of posts. Normally I can fix things on my own, I am an expert with over 18 years experience with computers and windows and code. This is very serious and it is not a hoax. I am a veteran, I have seen it all, from monkey.B to CiH to DYFUCA.

This is entirely new and seems to be absolutely invisible to the Windows Native Kernel and the API. Also boot tools cannot detect it as anything more than a warning, flagged for nearly every file on your drive.