Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Im a newb and need help building my system

• Please log in to reply
21 replies to this topic

#1 EnsignJames

EnsignJames

• Members
  • 11 posts
  •  
  • Local time:06:32 AM

Posted 22 July 2009 - 10:08 AM

Hey Im putting together my first system and trying to do it within a strict budget. Im going to try and order all my products from Newegg and keep it under $600. Ill mainly use this pc for gaming thus I need a good CPU and GPU
Here is what Im thinking...

CASE: Thinking 1. http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx...-_-NA-_-NA-_-NA
2. http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx...N82E16811156078

MOBO: http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx...-_-NA-_-NA-_-NA

CPU: http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx...N82E16819103649

GPU: http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx...N82E16814130435

RAM: http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx...-_-NA-_-NA-_-NA

PSU: http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx...-_-NA-_-NA-_-NA

HDD: http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx...-_-NA-_-NA-_-NA

Optical: http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx...N82E16827136144

All feedback would greatly be appreciated bz this is my first system build.
Let me know if I need to add anything like an optical drive or if this is enough..thanks!

Edited by EnsignJames, 22 July 2009 - 12:49 PM.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

m