Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Examining 156124 MB Disk 0 at Id 0 on bus 0 on atapi...

• Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Jupiter56

Jupiter56

• Members
  • 6 posts
  •  
  • Local time:09:18 AM

Posted 12 July 2009 - 04:28 PM

Hello,
I will try to give as much informations as possible about my problem.
Keep in mind that I have a lot of knowledge about computers, so this is not a silly problem.
My computer was working very good with no problems, viruses, spyware etc.
I tried to uninstall a small application just because I didn't need it anymore. Then I restarted my computer, it show me the black screen:
Safe mode
Safe mode with networking
Safe mode with command prompt
Start with the last known options
Normal start of windows

I tried all of them. The computer restarts either on the windows logo screen after a few seconds (the bar loads, it does not stack) or at the black screen where the cursor flashes (e.g at safe mode).
I tried to make a recovery using the windows xp original disk, but when it finishes the loading of some files from the disk, the blue screen is empty and at the bottom is the message: examining 156124 MB Disk 0 at id 0 on bus 0 atapi...

This happens even if I choose to install windows xp again. It doesn't even show me the existing particions.