Jump to content


 


Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.


Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

fruttisearch.com


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 twatts3

twatts3

  • Members
  • 3 posts
  • OFFLINE
  •  
  • Local time:06:24 PM

Posted 11 July 2009 - 10:33 PM

Somehow the CA realtime virus protection was off. I re enabled it but when I logged back on I found that instead of google a search item called "fruttisearch " was there. It really has not done anything yet. I have to redirect to get to google but that is all. A message saying thanks for getting this software and asking me to validate it was on google email but I did not validate it because I never asked for that. Does anyone know what this is? I searched here but got no hits. I have Windows xp as an operating system. Any answers would be appreciated.

Thanks

Edited by boopme, 17 July 2009 - 01:51 PM.


BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

 


#2 D_N_M

D_N_M

  • Members
  • 200 posts
  • OFFLINE
  •  
  • Gender:Male
  • Local time:07:24 PM

Posted 11 July 2009 - 11:05 PM

Hello twatts3

Please try this and let's see what we can find http://www.malwarebytes.org/mbam.php
Please post a log back to this thread so we can look at it.

Thank you


D_N_M

#3 MPVic

MPVic

  • Members
  • 1 posts
  • OFFLINE
  •  
  • Local time:07:24 PM

Posted 17 July 2009 - 01:24 PM

I just got the same thing and it happened a few days ago some time last week hmmm I wonder what the heck it is? Feels like spyware malware or hijack software, I will read the link you put up and I will update you guys




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users