Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Hello From a New Member

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Pki

Pki

• Members
  • 1 posts
  •  
  • Local time:04:01 PM

Posted 01 July 2009 - 05:55 PM

Hi,

I have been using computers and programmable calculators since 1967. I have experience in building and modifying systems from the case, motherboard, and up. The current systems I have are an HP Pavilion, Acer Aspire 5315-2856 that I hacked to use Win XP instead of Vista that it was shipped with, and some I built on ASUS P4P800 and P4V8X motherboards using Pentium 4 at 3.0 and 3.5 GHz, with at least 2 GB RAM, XP Pro - Service Pack 3. I'm waiting for prices to come down on the new quad processors and DDR3 memory before I build another one.

I prefer to go by "JM" but this site requires at least three characters as an ID so I punched in the stock symbol for PerkinElmer - PKI - no particular reason just that I a familiar with their atomic absorption and infra red analyzers.

JM aka PKI

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 Budapest

Budapest

Bleepin' Cynic

• 23,579 posts
  •  
  • Local time:06:01 AM

Posted 01 July 2009 - 05:57 PM

Hello JM and :thumbsup: to Bleeping Computer.

Be sure to check out the New User Orientation and the excellent Tutorials.
The power of accurate observation is commonly called cynicism by those who haven't got it.