Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Autorun.inf???not sure

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 mistermouse

mistermouse

• Members
  • 14 posts
  •  
  • Local time:08:52 AM

Posted 28 June 2009 - 06:52 AM

I had been infected with an autorun.inf virus but after running (malwarebytes) and reading the log I am not sure now. I have a printout of the mbam-log which says that I have a Memory Processes Infected:
C:\Windows\System32\regsvr.exe (Backdoor.Bot)->Unloaded process successfully. I have printed out the sheet and scanned it so that it is on the computer I am using now, in case I need to show you the page and not just the line I have typed in. Could you let me know if you think I have a problem with this virus? and if so how I can remove it. I would be very grateful for any advice. Thanks in advance, :thumbsup:

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 Zllio

Zllio

• Members
  • 1,107 posts
  •  
  • Local time:03:52 AM

Posted 02 July 2009 - 01:05 AM

Hi mistermouse,