Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Exporting from iTunes

• Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

#1 the_moose

the_moose

• Members
  • 28 posts
  •  
  • Local time:02:11 AM

Posted 02 September 2004 - 06:27 AM

Hi all. I'm quite new to all this forum and computer stuff so please forgive me if this is a stupid question or not explained well. :thumbsup:

We've got iTunes on our computer and have got most of our music on there. Is there any way I can move/copy the tunes I've got on iTunes across to somewhere else so I can play them with the windows media player. This might sound daft, but our little boy loves watching the screen with some of the visual effects you can get with the windows media player and you just can't get the same effects on the iTunes, so I don't mind doing a bit of work in exchange for one of his smiles!

Cheers in advance for any help. Moose.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 HuckerJ

HuckerJ

• Members
  • 189 posts
  •  

Posted 02 September 2004 - 05:19 PM

It's usually not a good idea to convert between formats, but I think you can go into edit --> preferences --> importing tab and change format to mp3 (which will play in WMP). Right-click on music tracks and select convert to mp3 to convert. I'm not sure I have it right. Tell me if it works.

Edited by HuckerJ, 02 September 2004 - 05:20 PM.