Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

~AXDW^ file ?? MOVED

• Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Silly Vampire Lover

Silly Vampire Lover

• Members
  • 1 posts
  • Local time:11:56 AM

Posted 16 June 2009 - 11:19 AM

I'm not sure if this is the proper place to post this and it's my first time so please deal with the newb.

My friend is having laptop issues, yesterday evening when she came home she turned on her laptop like normal but she noticed something. It was going slow. Way slow to the point of slower than snail pace. So she started deleting everything she might have put on it that day and nothing. This morning it was still the same thing, slow ... not moving restarting. so she started poking around and noticed this file that was never there before last evening there and it had eating up 100 Gigs of her hard drive.

the file extension was ~AXDW^.

she tried to delete it tells her that it cant.

Does anyone have any clue what this is? She and I appreciate any help or suggestions!

Thank you :thumbsup:

Edited by garmanma, 16 June 2009 - 12:47 PM.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 Zllio

• Members
  • 1,107 posts
  • Local time:12:56 PM

Posted 17 June 2009 - 04:41 AM

Hi Silly Vampire,