Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Copying Pictures and Doc's to CD

• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 Karlie

Karlie

• Members
  • 19 posts
  •  
  • Local time:05:24 AM

Posted 07 June 2009 - 07:56 AM

I cannot seem to find an answer to my current computer problem. I am a novice and ask your help.

I have not copied Pictures or Doc's to a CD for a long time. I decided to do so and I got as far in the process that the pictures were in a Temp file. Tried to copty to CD. Keep getting message to "insert CD. I have done so and cannot get any farther with the process. Have Memorex CD-R,

Sometimes the tray sticks but I open it with the old paperclip advice.

I have searched for the answer to my problem and cannot find it. Help would be appreciated.

Windows IE6 SP2.
HP Pavillion 526X
514 MB Ram

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 hamluis

hamluis

• 55,753 posts
  •  
  • Local time:04:24 AM

Posted 07 June 2009 - 08:52 AM

Well...an optical drive that exhibits problems...may be a showstopper.

Have you tried using software such as Nero to copy files to CD? Are you attempting to use the XP copy function?

Have you checked Event Viewer for indications of optical drive problems?

How To Use Event Viewer - http://www.bleepingcomputer.com/forums/t/40108/how-to-use-event-viewer/

Louis

#3 Karlie

Karlie
  • Topic Starter

• Members
  • 19 posts