Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Sharing Customized Program on a wireless network.

• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 Normalnorbert

Normalnorbert

• Members
  • 12 posts
  •  
  • Local time:06:20 PM

Posted 06 June 2009 - 07:19 PM

Well hi everyone.
To start I'm a noob and I might ask dumb questions; so please bear with me.

Anywho my silly mother has this customized dry cleaning program that was made specifically for her needs. Before she moved buildings she had two (2) desktop computer connected directly together (no hubs/switches/ or routers). Well now that she moved her business into another building she has one (1) desktop computer and she wanted to add on a laptop to the back area of her store as a space saver. She also thought to save money by not buying a long Ethernet cable to string clear across her store; so she bought a wireless router. Well I got the network up and running, but I have no idea how to set up the program on the laptop let alone trying to configure the two to be in sync. But as luck may have it the person who linked the two desktops, I mentioned earlier, left a notepad on how to set up the program and have the satellite desktop connect to the remote desktop.

Problem here is: I don't understand what he wrote down.