Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

unable to remove

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
1 reply to this topic

#1 splarigus

splarigus

• Members
  • 5 posts
  •  
  • Local time:09:08 PM

Posted 03 June 2009 - 10:44 PM

hello this is my first time on the site,
i recently had winblue soft install itself on my system, the computer kept restarting by itself my dsl internet seemed to slow down, and to no avail could i get it to go away, each time i switched the computer on and went into "my computer" and went to open "c:\" threatfire would start a quarrantine process and log to unknow proceccs by removable drives, upon restarting i had no explorer bar or icons on the screen, the only way i could get the explorer bar back on the bottom of the screen was to click cntrol alt delete and run new task and open threatfire up from there and remove to 2 logs from quarrantine and restart, but the same thing happens everytime i go into "my compute" then c:\" the same thing would occur.

i uninstalled winbluesoft with the uninstaller and then deleted the folder in "program folders"
then searched the registry in regedit, and found 2 registry files with winbluesoft in the title, removed them, and after that winbluesoft never appeared again,