Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Which program to choose??

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 monika

monika

• Members
  • 92 posts
  •  
  • Local time:06:05 PM

Posted 24 May 2009 - 04:02 PM

Hi, I though I would try to make my own webpages with a help of some program as I am a complete novice in creating websites. The thing is that I would need to create not only design but also implement a form where each user inserts their data, which would create a profile for them and they could edit it themselves anytime. Also need to implement some video (upto 3 MB) and 1-5 photos upload into the profile. Would there be a program which would help me to do all this???

Thanks for all your suggestions and help.

Monika x

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 KamakaZ

KamakaZ

• Members
  • 739 posts
  •  
  • Local time:10:05 AM

Posted 24 May 2009 - 05:57 PM

There are quite a few topics already on the forum asking about which programs to use to web design.

I use Adobe Dreamweaver and Notepad myself.

The form you mentioned is quite advanced, but don't let this put you off. I dare say you will end up using some PHP (another language) and and database of some sort (probably mySQL).

Are you trying to make a mini social networking (dynamic) site? I dare say most of your site will be made using PHP.