Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

I'm infected- can't get to Gmail and google re-directing

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
1 reply to this topic

#1 jahaka

jahaka

• Members
  • 2 posts
  •  
  • Local time:05:10 PM

Posted 14 May 2009 - 09:00 AM

I'm new to the world of these nefarious infections and I'm floundering, so forgive my ineptitude at describing what is going on:

1. I'm unable to access the gmail login page. Error message:

Failed to Connect

Firefox canít establish a connection to the server at http://www.google.com.
Though the site seems valid, the browser was unable to establish a connection.

* Could the site be temporarily unavailable? Try again later.
* Are you unable to browse other sites? Check the computerís network connection.
* Is your computer or network protected by a firewall or proxy? Incorrect settings can interfere with Web browsing.

2. I can't access using either Firefox or IE7

3. I can access login page with a neighbor's computer.

4. I can access all other google pages. When I get onto the google help forum, I can negotiate all pages, except when I click on the "Post a question" link I get the same error message as above.

5. When I try to get to the igoogle.com site I get this message:

Redirect Loop