Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Custom Gaming build

• Please log in to reply
27 replies to this topic

#1 Neil B.

Neil B.

• Members
  • 191 posts
  •  
  • Local time:05:29 PM

Posted 13 May 2009 - 07:14 PM

Hello everyone,

This is my first build, and I am looking to get some advice. Im going to I am ordering everything off of www.newegg.com. I will list every component below and a few specs. I will also provide links to neweggs website so you may look at the specs there as well.

I am looking to build a computer that will play Mass Effect.

First off, the CPU:

- AMD Athlon 64 x2
- 2.7 GHZ
- L1 cache: 128KB L2 cache: 1GB L3: 2GB
- Duel Core

Link: http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx...N82E16819103300

MotherBoard:

- DFI AMD board
- 3 PCI-E 2.0 x16 expansion slots
- 3 PCI slots
- DDR2 800 memory
- 8GB memory capacity

Link: http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx...N82E16813136044

Video Card:

- MSI ATI Radeon HD 4830
- 512 Size
- Directx 10.1
- Memory Type: GDDR3

Link: http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx...N82E16814127420

Hard Drive:

- Seagate
- 250GB

PSU:

- RaidMax 530W
- 2 PCI-E 6pin connectors

Link: http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx...N82E16817152028

RAM:

- OCZ DDR2 800
- 4GB (2 sticks)
- 5 Latency
- 240 pin

Link: http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx...N82E16820227195

Case:

- XION Gaming 100