Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

How to embed and add songs to a web page player.

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 roland5575

roland5575

• Members
  • 12 posts
  •  
  • Local time:04:19 PM

Posted 10 May 2009 - 10:38 AM

I am a mature student, given the task of creating a web site that will not be hosted. I have to add a music player that will play MP's of my choice. Could anybody help me with this project or point me to an easy to understand tutorial on the subject? I managed to load wmp but i cant figure out how to load my own songs.

Thank you for any help.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 groovicus

groovicus

• Security Colleague
  • 9,963 posts
  •  
  • Local time:03:19 PM

Posted 10 May 2009 - 11:02 AM

What do you mean that you managed to load wmp? Do you mean you were able to embed Windows Media Player into your HTML? Or is wmp short for Winamp? Is each song assigned to a single button, or do you want to be able to do something else?

#3 roland5575

roland5575
  • Topic Starter

• Members
  • 12 posts
  •  

Posted 10 May 2009 - 12:13 PM

hi groovicus,