Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Help Needed - Unknown Virus

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 kieran65

kieran65

• Members
  • 2 posts
  •  
  • Local time:06:48 PM

Posted 10 May 2009 - 07:36 AM

Hello,

Firstly I would like to say sorry if this is in the wrong forum, I'm not good with all this technical jargon and this hijack thing, so I took an educated guess and decided to post here, after, of course, reading the "Read this before posting" thread.

I'm pretty certain I have a virus although I do not know exactly where from. Every so often the screen would go all weird as if only the top row of pixels were dragged all the way down. It was easily solved though. Sometimes it would go off on it’s own, other times I had to press alt + tab to refocus the program. I just thought it was maybe my own fault for being a bit rough with the ‘lid’ of my laptop.