Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Panda Cloud Antivirus

• Please log in to reply
18 replies to this topic

#1 spcorrell

spcorrell

Authorized Panda Security Representative

• Members
  • 8 posts
  •  
  • Local time:06:24 PM

Posted 07 May 2009 - 04:14 PM

I'm a newbie here and Grinler, who I PMd, agreed you all might be interested in something I've been working on:

Panda Security just announced the availability of its new antivirus product, Panda Cloud Antivirus. It's a free downloadable product that automatically detects and remediates malware in the cloud, versus locally, to protect against viruses. In addition to hosting the malware classification and remediation process in the cloud, the new product uses a thin-client architecture to minimize heavy resource consumption that are characteristic of most traditional, signature-based solutions.

If you're interested and want to test it yourself, here's a link to the free download: http://www.cloudantivirus.com

Other resources:I'd love to hear feedback on the product so we know what we're doing right and what we can also do better in the next rev. Feel free to post your comments here, PM me or e-mail me at e-mail removed to protect from spambots. ~ OB any time.

Thanks for letting me share about this and contribute to your forum.

Edited by Orange Blossom, 08 May 2009 - 11:11 PM.