Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Quick advice needed

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 Spartan92

Spartan92

• Members
  • 4 posts
  •  
  • Local time:11:51 PM

Posted 04 May 2009 - 10:09 PM

hello everyone. im new to this computer world thing so please ignore my stupidity. im more of a xbox guy.
anyways my birthday is coming up in june and my dad wants to buy me a gaming pc. since he's dummer than me in these things, he wants me to pick the pc.
so here i am. he says his budget is just about 750. and thats for pc + screen. i already have the mouse and keyboard.
any recommendations?
keep in mind i plan on being a hardcore gamer so i would really like to get the most bang for the buck. also im getting a job soon so i will be able to afford new upgrades, which means i would need a computer that allows for upgrades. any links or recommendations would be appreciated!

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 DJBPace07

DJBPace07

• BC Advisor
  • 4,869 posts
  •  

Posted 04 May 2009 - 11:12 PM