Jump to content


 


Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.


Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

UAC prompt before deleting files within a directory


  • Please log in to reply
No replies to this topic

#1 disCompulsion

disCompulsion

  • Members
  • 2 posts
  • OFFLINE
  •  
  • Local time:03:18 AM

Posted 25 April 2009 - 08:30 PM

Hi.

Iíve noticed that when trying to delete files from a certain directory UAC will ask for the userís permission before continuing (e.g. C:\Program Files). I have a folder/directory (E:\Archive) where I store documents and other files once I am done working on them. I was wondering whether I could change the UAC settings so that permission is required before deleting any of the files within this directory (and in doing so add an extra degree of protection to them).

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

 





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users