Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Camera RAW mixup

• Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 zyrolasting

zyrolasting

• Members
  • 45 posts
  •  
  • Local time:10:50 PM

Posted 22 April 2009 - 03:30 PM

Hey guys.

I'm new to the entire photography scene and have done research to buy my first camera.
Given my budget I settled on a Fujifilm FinePix s8100fd, which I'm very happy with.
However, I didn't understand that only so many models were supported by camera raw. (It's always frustrating that the many modern softwares seem to have the most limitations in some respects. I also never notice until AFTER a purchase!) I'm trying to become an ACE for Photoshop, but have only played the editing field, hence my mistake coming into camera raw as a novice.

Here's where I'm getting at... Given camera RAW is among the features used in the industry, how badly did I screw up purchasing a camera that cannot use it? Am I really missing out on a huge deal here without camera raw for my own needs?

Edited by zyrolasting, 22 April 2009 - 03:32 PM.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 Vaerli

Vaerli

• Members
  • 582 posts
  •  
  • Local time:07:50 PM

Posted 23 April 2009 - 12:20 AM

How much was the camera?