Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Vundo.H Help

• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 Domo!

Domo!

• Members
  • 174 posts
  •  
  • Local time:04:03 PM

Posted 19 April 2009 - 08:39 PM

Hi I'm new to both advance virus recovery and forum post but I hope I can thoroughly explain my predicament as well as everyone can understand it. I've done things like this before with my computer but none this bad, and I honestly have run out of ideas. After reading your forums and looking for answers I figured I'd join and ask directly. I really hope I can be help here or at least go in the right direction and in advance i appreciate any help i can get. Anyway I noticed in the middle of the week that I had contracted a virus on my computer when McAfee kept asking permission for programs I know I don't have, access to the internet I blocked all of them and when I figured I have the time will investigate. I first check with my PC Tool Spyware Doctor and AVG 8.0 (both free versions) and then back to McAfee. I checked PC Tools and the report that was given was this.

4/19/2009 5:46:25 AM:250 Infection was detected on this computer
Threat Name - Trojan.Virtumonde
Type - Registry Value
Risk Level - Elevated
Infection - HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Classes\CLSID\{EC43E3FD-5C60-46A6-97D7-E0B85DBDD6C4}\InprocServer32, (Default)

Type - Registry Value