Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

apparent spyware emails sent from me to myself

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 VickiAlice

VickiAlice

• Members
  • 3 posts
  •  
  • Local time:10:46 AM

Posted 07 April 2009 - 08:57 PM

Hi, I am very new to bleepingcomputer, as of today. I have an ISP with whom I have spyware control for my emails. They block apparent spyware emails then send me a daily email showing those that they have blocked. Within the daily email that my ISP sends me there have begun to be emails from myself. I have an antivirus programme, supposedly a good one, I run Windows Defender daily, I use the Microsoft Firewall. But, there are more and more emails being blocked by my ISP on a daily basis. There used to be none, after I did a complete re-install of my Vista some time back, because of too many spyware emails coming in. I purchased the spyware blocker provided by my ISP. There were no emails received by them for ages, then they began to trickle in, maybe one a day or none. Today however there were about forty, and four of them were from myself. So obviously there is some kind of infection in my computer but I do not know where it is. None of my security programmes tell me that there is anything there. I constantly get the all clear from all of them. Can anybody help. These emails are becoming a real nuisance - also, so