Jump to content


 


Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.


Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Signing In Box


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Brynrefail

Brynrefail

  • Members
  • 2 posts
  • OFFLINE
  •  
  • Local time:01:39 PM

Posted 01 April 2009 - 06:50 AM

When I want to sign into MSN or my work e-mail a box appears with the names/e-mails of the previous people that have logged on/signed in. How can I stop my laptop from recording all these user names/e-mails and how can I delete the existing names in the drop down menu.

Please see the attached file as an example.

Thanks

Attached Files



BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

 


#2 Queen-Evie

Queen-Evie

    Official Bleepin' G.R.I.T.S. (and proud of it)


  • Staff Emeritus
  • 16,485 posts
  • OFFLINE
  •  
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:My own little corner of the universe (somewhere in Alabama). It's OK, they know me here
  • Local time:06:39 AM

Posted 01 April 2009 - 08:34 AM

Open up Tools from the top of this page. Choose Internet Options.
On the general tab, delete Form Data and Passwords.

If you don't want to have the information remembered, click the Content tab,
Next click Settings next to AutoComplete.
UNCHECK User names and passwords on forms.

Click OK to save the change.

#3 Brynrefail

Brynrefail
  • Topic Starter

  • Members
  • 2 posts
  • OFFLINE
  •  
  • Local time:01:39 PM

Posted 01 April 2009 - 09:53 AM

I have tried the above instructions, unfortunately, it is still saving the user name/login name. I would also like to know of a way to clear the existing user names displayed?

Thanks




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users