Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Newbie Ramblings

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 blainehof

blainehof

• Members
  • 13 posts
  •  
  • Local time:01:46 PM

Posted 27 March 2009 - 11:44 PM

Hey,
Though I'm not new to forums I'm new to Bleeping Computer so I'm not sure if this is the spot where I'll get an answer to this question but here goes. I realize that there are way more people asking for help than people that can supply help, so I'm sensitive to the fact that I don't want to waste an experts valuable time if I don't need it. My Hijack This log seems to have some items that are slightly suspicious but my computer is running alright. How do you know if you have a legitimate reason for posting your log or you're just using someone's time that could be better spent on someone else's more serious problem. Any thoughts or suggestions would be appreciated. Also, though it wouldn't be much, I think a site such as this is really valuable and I was wondering if there's a way to make a small monetary donation much as on might do to a sight like Spybot or Mozilla.Thanks,
Blaine

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 Guest_Abacus 7_*

Guest_Abacus 7_*

• Guests
  •  

Posted 28 March 2009 - 01:15 AM

:trumpet:

Welcome to Bleeping Computer, you could read this first?