Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

cruddy graphics!

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 loopyju

loopyju

• Members
  • 6 posts
  •  
  • Local time:11:12 AM

Posted 13 June 2005 - 05:33 AM

hi forum.

I'm a bit new to this, so I'm not exactly sure about how to go about solving my little problem.

I've just had a bad virus that i just couldn't remove from my computer, and so I was told to reformat the whole system.

I went from windows 98se to windows me, and now my graphics are crappy. :thumbsup:

I've tried changing the settings on my computer, but it wont give any options in the colour settings / screen area settings.

It's very annoying having to look at juddery pictures with gaps in. they look like they'll fall off the screen if i breath too hard near them.

someone, please help.

loopy :flowers:
x

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

m

#2 Rimmer

Rimmer

• Members
  • 2,159 posts
  •  
  • Local time:02:12 AM

Posted 13 June 2005 - 06:55 AM

Hi loopyju,

What kind of video card (graphics card/GPU/display adaptor) do you have? Is it a plug in card or onboard?
Have a look in Device Manager (right click on My Computer, click Properties) look under 'Display Adapter' - what does it show? Also check under 'Other Devices' for things the system does not recognise. Does anything have a red or yellow symbol after the device name?

:thumbsup: