Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

what software do i need for burning DVD's

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 wagner12

wagner12

• Members
  • 10 posts
  •  
  • Local time:12:26 AM

Posted 12 June 2005 - 09:24 AM

i recently purchased the Sony DRX710ULT external dvd burner for my dell dimension 8200 and i have no experience with burning dvd's so i was wondering what kind of software i will need to burn dvd's. Also i purchased some phillips DVD-R discs hopefully they will work in a normal DVD player...Are these good discs for that?
Lastly my computer has been running kind of slow lately and i want to get some more memory for my computer but i'm not sure what kind to get or if i can even add more memory..I have a dell dimension desktop 8200 (not sure if it s 400 or 533 mhz fs bus) is there any way i can figure this out.

also is it possible to burn ps2 discs....just wondering???

Any help would be greatly appreciated!!!

thanx,
judd

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 Herk

Herk

• Members
  • 1,609 posts
  •  
  • Local time:01:26 AM

Posted 12 June 2005 - 12:21 PM

Hi, and welcome.

There are a number of programs that will work with DVD's - Nero is commonly bundled with the burners, and is usually highly recommended. Your Phillips disks should work fine.

I've never looked into burning PS2 disks.