Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Vodafone mobile connect lite

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Phillx

Phillx

• Members
  • 6 posts
  •  
  • Local time:10:42 AM

Posted 22 March 2009 - 09:26 AM

I've been using this mobile connection for about 9 months now and it has been fine.

I've used these forums many times usually because of Vundo, which seems to be endemic here in Spain. Saying that I have always been able to get rid of it.

Over the last two weeks my connection seems to disconnect when it likes. At first I thought it might be vodafone but now I've noticed that especially in the morning my connection seems to be sending more bytes out that in. It can reach my upload limit of 300 kbps. As the speed of upload gets back towards zero the connection drops. I've checked that I'm not uploading statistics to Vodafone.

How do I find out, what this upload is and where is it going?

Neither Windows Firewall or Comodo Firewall detect anything.
PC Tools AV detects nothing.
Malware bytes detects nothing.

Modem is Huawei E220 usb modem with the latest firmware and software. I tried Vodafone Mobile Connect full version but it was no better, in fact worse as it kept dropping my 3G connection and would not go onto 2G.

I'm not sure what is going on so any suggestions as to where to look greatly appreciated.

Phill