Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Drives Changed After Reboot; Still Changing

• Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 CrossCut49

CrossCut49

• Members
  • 15 posts
  •  
  • Local time:03:52 PM

Posted 15 March 2009 - 11:35 PM

So, very recently I have run into quite an epidemic, that is driving my crazy. I am not an expert when it comes to computers, so hopefully somebody here can help me out.

I rebooted my computer not too long ago. The system gave me an option to boot in an earlier version of Windows, or Windows 7. I chose the earlier version as my networking card wasn't Windows 7 or Vista supported. So, my computer booted into XP like usually I have it do. This time however, something unusual happened.

Now, just note quickly that before the reboot, one of the few things I did was add another virutal drive to Daemon Tools.