Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Up grading hard drive windows cannot find

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 chuck63

chuck63

• Members
  • 2 posts
  •  
  • Local time:07:36 AM

Posted 13 March 2009 - 01:05 PM

Ok guys I'm new to all this but it seemed simple enuff just take one out put the new one in well thats what i thought
anyway I have a dell xps 400 about a year after I got it new it crashed so anyway I called dell and they got me all booted back up But! nothing has worked right since so I desided to change out the hard drive and got a brand new windows program and desided to upgrade to a 750 gb from a 80 gb easy enuff right but when I tried to boot windows says it can't find hard drive but when I go to sys set up it says its there? any help would be great it says that there are program cd's but mine did not come with any the new hard drive that is.
I don't know mabe you can't up grade a dell I even got a seagate because thats what the 80 gb was who knows dell is no big help ether

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 DJBPace07

DJBPace07

• BC Advisor
  • 4,869 posts
  •  
  • Local time:08:36 AM

Posted 13 March 2009 - 02:35 PM