Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

w32.agot...

• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 Krutselno

Krutselno

• Members
  • 10 posts
  •  
  • Local time:08:32 AM

Posted 09 June 2005 - 06:19 AM

Hi!

I am new to this so sorry if this is the wrong place to post.
But I REALLY need help with a problem of mine..

The first thing that happens when I turn on my computer is that I get this msg:
"Windows cannot find `servicetask.exe`"
I also got this spywares in my register:

Posted Image

I've tried to use WinTasks5 in safety mode to delete them, and to delete them in the registy from safe mode, and a program from sysinternals... still every time I boot in normal mode my ad-watch from lavasoft says that I got some registy changes from "usbdrv" servicetask.exe and when I check my register again it looks like the image I posted above, again... :thumbsup:

Edit: I also forgot to metion that I've run Ad-aware professional edition 1.06 scans many times, and Webroot spysweeper 4.0 beta many times... I find the spyware every time... remove it, but when I reboot it's back :flowers:

Edited by Krutselno, 09 June 2005 - 08:22 AM.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 computingelite

computingelite

• Members
  • 42 posts
  •  

Posted 09 June 2005 - 07:25 AM

can't see the image :/

#3 stidyup

stidyup

• Members
  • 641 posts
  •  

Posted 09 June 2005 - 09:28 AM