Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

TrendMicro Housecall scan

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 NHyeah

NHyeah

• Members
  • 2 posts
  •  
  • Local time:08:29 AM

Posted 09 March 2009 - 07:04 PM

I'm new to this and this is my first post ever. I think my computer may be infected with a virus (Conflicker) and someone suggested I run a scan using Housecall to see if it showed up. When I try to load the scan web page it hangs up part way through and I'm not able to run the scan. I've tried loading the page with both FireFox (2.0.0.16) and IE (7.0.5730.11) but neither worked.

I downloaded HijackThis, scanned my computer, and saved a log of the event. I'm told I can post this log for evaluation online. I've searched this forum but didn't find any info re this specific problem. Can anyone please help, or at least point me in the right direction for an answer?

Thanks...

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 quietman7

quietman7

Bleepin' Janitor

• Global Moderator
  • 50,939 posts
  •  

Posted 10 March 2009 - 09:09 AM

Welcome to BC NHyeah