Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

internet explorer has encountered a problem

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 tossell

tossell

• Members
  • 3 posts
  •  
  • Local time:05:38 PM

Posted 07 March 2009 - 04:02 PM

Hi, this is my first time to post a question. I have iqon computer with windows xp home and norton security (symentec).
2 days ago, I kept getting a message about having a critical error with norton security and it couldnt be corrected. Anyway, the problem said Trojan.Brisv.A was causing me a critical error. I followed the instructions on the screen to get rid of this problem. (Trojan.Brisv.A Removal Tool 2.1.0.5) I havent got a clue what this all means just followed instruction. Anyway, successfully deleted problem and then had to follow rebooting in safe/normal mode. Since then everytime I try to do something on my computer, message keeps coming up "Internet Explorer has encountered a problem and need to close" continuously comes up. Ive looked at error message and it says error signature Appname: iexlore.exe Appver 7.0.6000.16791. Has anyone got any clue what I can do to clear this problem because Im going crazy here!!!!!!
Thanking you in advance. Julie :thumbsup:

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 OldGrumpyBastard

OldGrumpyBastard

• Members
  • 781 posts
  •  

Posted 07 March 2009 - 04:42 PM