Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Good day from Africa

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 jumpy109

jumpy109

• Members
  • 11 posts
  •  
  • Local time:08:12 PM

Posted 02 March 2009 - 09:04 PM

Hi All,

I am a South African doing contract work in West Africa. Found you guys from a Google search.

I am a computer novice and know enough to mail, call home & a few other minor tasks.

My laptop is my only contact with the world and the old girl seems to be very sick.
Been reading some of the forums trying to figure out what goes for what, and when I am more confident I will post when I know more. (ALL so very intimidating!!!!! I can see what .dll files are creating the trouble but can't even identify the infection!!!! It seems even my Bitdefender has been hamstrung)

I would like to thank you for providing services for us normal folk out there. There seem to be quite a few "baddies" out there, its good to know you good guys are out there fighting the good fight.

Cheers

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 boopme

boopme

To Insanity and Beyond

• Global Moderator
  • 72,740 posts
  •  
  • Local time:02:12 PM

Posted 02 March 2009 - 09:36 PM