Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

perfect defender 2009 removal HELP PLEASE !

• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 jgmc2654

jgmc2654

• Members
  • 5 posts
  •  
  • Local time:12:27 AM

Posted 26 February 2009 - 08:03 PM

This is my first time on this site and I am not very computer savvy.Oh and I type about 5 wpm! My problem is that somehow Perfect Defender 2009 has appeared on my home pc and when I try to log on using internet explorer it redirects me to register-defender. If I try to type in another site it says page not available. I ran AVG ck says ok. Iv'e tried to use (log on) to downloads for remoal but once again page not avail. I am on my laptop here in the forum. Please Help !

Edited by The weatherman, 26 February 2009 - 08:08 PM.
Moved to a more appropriate forum~TW

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 usasma

usasma

Still visually handicapped (avatar is memory developed by my Dad

• BSOD Kernel Dump Expert
  • 25,090 posts
  •  
  • Local time:02:27 AM

Posted 26 February 2009 - 08:10 PM

Perfect Defender removal instructions: Perfect Defender removal instructions: http://www.bleepingcomputer.com/malware-re...t-defender-2009
My browser caused a flood of traffic, sio my IP address was banned. Hope to fix it soon. Will get back to posting as soon as Im able.