Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Photoshop Help Requested

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Roadblock

Roadblock

• Members
  • 148 posts
  •  
  • Local time:03:11 AM

Posted 23 February 2009 - 03:30 AM

Hey guys. I would like to move an object on a design without ruining the background. I only started learning Photoshop about 3 days ago, and had a lot to turn and I really can't remember.

I've chosen the quick select tool to select the dude I want to move. But when I move him the background is ruined and the guy dissapears. Let me show you an image of what I want to move.

http://img21.imageshack.us/my.php?image=mariou.jpg

I would like to move Mario, somewhere else on the page. What are the exact steps I would take into moving him at my desired location.

Thanks in advance

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 alumbagh

alumbagh

• Members
  • 133 posts
  •  
  • Local time:08:11 AM

Posted 23 February 2009 - 05:02 AM

Is this the sort of thing you want ?

ps for simplicity sake at the moment have converted to jpg thus lost the animation, can soon put that back.

Posted Image

#3 Delta16

Delta16

• Members
  • 417 posts
  •  
  • Local time:09:11 AM

Posted 23 February 2009 - 08:44 AM

Roadblock wants to move mario from where is he now on the image he provided but keeping the background the same.