Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Trojan agent/Gen-reader_s attacked my computer

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 neverbeenkissed

neverbeenkissed

• Members
  • 3 posts
  •  
  • Local time:09:01 PM

Posted 22 February 2009 - 08:54 PM

Hello HJT Team,

Hopefully, this is the correct place to post. I've read through all the threads, but I am a novice, and this stuff is hard. Can anyone help. I have downloaded all the software. I made it through the superantispyware part, opened in safe mode, but now not sure how to continue. I am scared to run ComboFix without help. Please help me. God bless you.

NBK

PS. I downloaded dss.scr but it doesn't run. I have HJT that I can use...if that is helpful.

UPDATE!! I've managed to get the dds.scr to run and to produce the attach.txt file and the dds.txt file. Please let me know if anyone wants to see this posted. Only downloaded CF....still have not used.

Edited by neverbeenkissed, 23 February 2009 - 02:34 PM.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 neverbeenkissed

neverbeenkissed
  • Topic Starter

• Members
  • 3 posts
  •  

Posted 23 February 2009 - 08:02 AM

Hello,

I think I followed the rules of this forum, but no one has replied yet. What now?

NBK

#3 jgweed

jgweed

• Staff Emeritus
  • 28,473 posts
  •  

Posted 23 February 2009 - 08:27 AM