Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Media drives not formatted

• Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 rare1234

rare1234

• Members
  • 1 posts
  •  
  • Local time:10:11 AM

Posted 21 February 2009 - 07:50 AM

Help!

I am new to this and I need help. None of my media drives will read. When I insert cdroms, floppies, cards, jumpdrives that read on other computers, I get a Drive not formatted message, do you want to format it now? I try to format and get, cannot format it messages. I have tried to uninstall and reinstall the drives to no avail. All drives are listed in device manager as well as my computer and windows says they are working properly with no conflicts. I have scanned my system using the microsoft tool for malware and spyware and have no issues. I am stumped. My system is a dell xps 400, 2.8 gig processor, 1 gig ram running XP pro service pack 3.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 chameleon437

chameleon437

• Members
  • 95 posts
  •  
  • Local time:03:11 PM

Posted 23 February 2009 - 03:28 PM

Hi rare1234,