Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

How do you change your..

• Please log in to reply
17 replies to this topic

#1 Skydie

Skydie

• Members
  • 353 posts
  •  
  • Local time:05:33 PM

Posted 17 February 2009 - 05:11 AM

and how do you subscribe to a topic? Sorry im a newbie

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 E-Mu

E-Mu

Bleepin' Psychopomp

• Members
  • 1,386 posts
  •  
  • Local time:04:33 PM

Posted 17 February 2009 - 07:34 AM

Hi,

You are a member once you have registered and activated your account.

To become an BC Advisor is not just a choice, to become an adviser you are hand picked by other BC Advisor's and Admin.
They will look at how you help other members of the site, the quality of your post, your attitude towards other members and how you handle any situations that may arise on threads......to name but a few.
This is something that wouldn't happen over night and if you look at the current advisors they have been here for a long time and constantly help out other members with a huge range of topics.

Moderators & Global Moderators are chosen in the same way but share more responsibility's as to keeping the boards in order, moving post to the correct location, policing the boards etc.

The Moderating Team

To become a member of the Hijackthis Team you have to go through the Malware Training Program; More Info Here.